YWAM Taiwan

YWAM Taiwan is a multicultural and interdenominational Christian missionary organization. The vision and goal of our ministry is to (1) Be rooted in the local community (2) Evangelize (3) Disciple (4) Send into frontier missions (5) Engage in community service/mercy ministries (6) Establish international relationships and connections.

In 1982, the first YWAM (volunteer) outreach team was invited to come to Taiwan by Pastor Peng's Chong Zhen Church in Taipei, to do short term service projects and evangelism. The following year, that same outreach team, feeling a burden for the needs of the Taiwanese as well as the Lord's call on their lives, returned to Taiwan, this time as a pioneering team, and founded YWAM Taiwan.

Beginning in 1985, in association with YWAM international, they started running YWAM's training courses, such as the Discipleship Training School (DTS), School of Biblical Studies (SBS), etc. training young believers to join in missionary work. In addition, with the help of YWAM International, they set up more (volunteer) outreach teams to come to Taiwan, serving alongside other Taiwanese Christian organizations, churches, schools. They worked together in Taiwan's large cities and villages, aboriginal tribes and outlying islands, hospitals, prisons, asylums, and orphanages, taking the gospel and the love of Christ in action to every area in need.

At the same time, in response to a universal evangelistic call, apart from their own ministry in Taiwan, YWAM also encouraged Taiwanese Christians and internationals to work together through different types of training and set up outreach teams to go broad from Taiwan. Starting in 1989, through YWAM International's network, we began sending teams to different countries, areas, and ethnic groups, including: Liuqiu, Macao, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Philippines, China, Mongolia, Russia, Cambodia, Poland, Spain, South Africa, various Central Asian countries, Papua New Guinea, serving the different local religions, cultures, age groups, communities and overseas Chinese.

Apart from this, YWAM Taiwan also began to diversify as other ministries were established. In 1991, King's Kids International (KKI) was established, a ministry whose aim is to train, equip and raise up children, young people and families to together share the gospel. In 2006, the Taipei Family Resource Center (FRC) was established. Then in 2007, the Frontier Missions Center was established, whose focus is to be a support to missionaries serving in East Asia and East Asian closed countries, through sending missionaries, short term outreach teams, training long term workers, church planting, community development, networking, and missionary member care, enabling God's love to spread to these different places.

Through God's grace and blessing, the Zhong Li YWAM base was founded in 1985, followed by Tao Yuan in 1990, Dan Shui and Kaoxiung in 1996, Taichung in 2013, Taitung in 2014 and Changhua in 2016. In 2001 YWAM applied to be registered as a nationally recognized organization, so that through serving in each area of society it would be able to continue to share the good news.

台灣青年使命團

台灣青年使命團是一個跨文化及宗派的基督教宣教與服務性機構。我們的異象與服務目標為(1)在地扎根(2)領人歸主(3)門徒訓練(4)差傳拓荒(5)社會關懷(6)國際聯結。

1982年,第一支青年使命團國際短宣(志工)隊,在台北崇真堂彭牧師邀請下抵台,從事短期公益服務及福音佈道。隔年,該短宣隊有感於台灣社會的需要與上帝的呼召,轉變為拓荒團隊重返台灣,台灣青年使命團正式成立。

1985年起結合全球青年使命團宣教機構,在台開辦相關訓練課程,如門徒訓練課程(DTS)、聖經研讀課程(SBS)等..,培訓更多基督徒年輕人投入宣教福音事工;並結合國際青年使命團,安排短宣(志工)隊來台,與國內基督教機構、教會、學校配搭,前往台灣大小城市鄉村、原住民部落及離島、醫院、監獄、庇護中心、孤兒院等地服事,將基督的福音與愛化為實際行動,送到每一個需要的地方。

同時,響應普世宣教的異象呼召,除了在地服務外,青年使命團也鼓勵台灣的基督徒與國際聯結,透過不同的訓練,組成短宣(志工)隊到海外服務。自1989年起,透過國際青年使命團網絡,我們陸續組隊前往不同國家、地區及族群服務,其中包括:日本、美國、琉球、澳門、新加坡、馬來西亞、泰國、菲律賓、中國、蒙古、俄羅斯、柬埔寨、緬甸、越南、尼泊爾、波蘭、西班牙、南非、中亞各國及巴布亞新幾內亞等,服務當地不同宗教、文化、年齡、社會地位群體及海外華人。

此外,多元化的相關事工機構也陸續成立,1991年「訓練、裝備、興起兒童、青年及家庭,連結世代投入服事與宣教」的KKI(King’s Kids )在台灣成立, 2006年台北家庭資源中心(FRC)成立。2007年拓荒宣教中心(FM)成立,FM主要協助東亞及封閉國家的宣教工作,透過差派宣教士、短宣(志工)隊、培訓長期同工、教會開拓、社區服務建設、網絡連結、宣教士關懷支援等方式,讓神的愛在這些地區傳揚。

因著神起初的呼召,所有同工均為無給薪服事。感謝上帝的祝福與恩典,青年使命團自1985年在中壢成立基地後,陸續於1990年在桃園、1996年在淡水、高雄、2013年在台中、2014年在台東等地成立基地或團隊。並於2001年申請登記成為全國性社團法人,透過深入各城鄉服務社會,持續傳揚神的好消息。