Kaohsiung Ministry

Although the Kaohsiung ministry is a small team of YWAM Taiwan, we are still faithful to do what we are called to do, and we have a vision called, "Gospel Advance." We want to use the gospel of Jesus to reach out to people, wherever they may be. To this end we use a multimedia strategy.

In addition to house-to-house distribution of the New Testament (including Psalms and Proverbs), we also give the Jesus Film to those who want to visually understand the life of Jesus. However, in our lifetime, we may never be able to send gospel materials to every family in Taiwan, and so are in need of more people as well as more financial support.

Another important part of Gospel Advance is reaching out to people on the streets and other various places. We perform in churches, schools, restaurants, parks, streets, and even temples. Once after a performance in a temple, the village leader told us: "Every time this temple has a performance, only very few people come to watch; now you have come, and there are more than 100 people watching!!" Praise the Lord!! The Taiwanese want to hear the good news.

The third part of Gospel Advance is small group discipleship. Every Friday there is a Bible study small group at our home, and while it is impossible to train every student to become a pastor, we can still teach them how to share the good news with others. Gradually, some of our members have also begun to form new small groups.

Although we are a small team, we are willing to respond to any call to serve, and we also hope that more people will respond to the mission of YWAM: To know God and make him known. Because He has called us, all the hard work is worth it.

For more information about the Kaohsiung Ministry, please write to:ywam.kaohsiung@gmail.com

高雄事工

高雄事工雖是台灣青年使命團的一小群,我們仍然忠心地做我們當作的事,我們有個異象,叫做「福音前進」(Gospel Advance)。我們要用耶穌的福音去接觸人群,無論他們在哪裡。為此我們採取多媒體策略。

除了挨家挨戶發送新約聖經(含詩篇及箴言),我們也發送耶穌傳DVD給那些想用視覺了解耶穌生平的人。然而,要將福音品發送到台灣每個家庭,我們可能一輩子也做不完,需要更多的人力、財力的支持。

「福音前進」另一個重要的部分事在街頭或任何地方與人接觸。我們在教會、學校、餐廳、公園、街頭,甚至是廟宇裡表演。有次在廟宇裡表演結束後,村長對我們說:「每次廟會表演都只有稀稀落落幾個人來看;你們這次來,竟然有一百多人來看!!」讚美主!!台灣人想要聽到好消息。

「福音前進」的第三個部分是門徒小組訓練。每個星期五在我們的駐點有讀經小組,雖然不可能訓練每個學員成為牧師,我們仍可以教他們如何與人分享好消息。漸漸這當中的一些人已在能力範圍內開始建立新小組。

雖是一小群,我們願意回應任何的服事呼召,也希望有更多人來回應青年使命團的宗旨:認識神、宣揚神。只要祂呼召我們做的,再辛苦都值得。

更多認識高雄宣教事工,請來信:ywam.kaohsiung@gmail.com